|dmv ct license renewal online||1.05||0.4||1679||17|
The cost for a driving license renewal is $72. If you renew after your expiration date, you will be fined a $25 late-fee. Both the CT DMV and AAA office locations accept the following forms of payment: cash, check, money order, bank check, credit card or debit card.How do you renew your Connecticut drivers license?
To renew your CT driver's license in person, you'll need to visit your local full-service driver's license office and bring: Your current CT driver's license. The renewal application you received in the mail. The required documents for a "verified" license through the Real ID Program, if you choose a "verified" renewal.What is a Real ID CT?
REAL ID Cards in Connecticut. A Connecticut REAL ID card is referred to as a “verified” ID. Verified IDs are generally issued to all applicants, except those who, for whatever reason, cannot meet the eligibility criteria. In most cases, those applicants will be issued a “standard” ID, instead.