To obtain a duplicate copy of your vehicle registration by mail, submit a request to the office of your county clerk that includes: your license plate number. your vehicle identification number (VIN) and. the required $3 fee.How do you register vehicle in CT?
To register the vehicle you must provide the following: Application for registration and certification title. Current registration certificate and certificate of title if registering a used vehicle. Bill of sale. Current Connecticut insurance card. Identification, such as driver’s license, learner’s permit, or ID card.How do you register a motorcycle in CT?
Once you've established residency in Connecticut, you'll have 60 days to register your motorcycle with the CT DMV. You'll first need to have your motorcycle's vehicle identification number (VIN) verified at an approved inspection station. Next, visit your local CT DMV office and submit: Proof of identity.How much does it cost to register a car in CT?
The following list outlines a sample of the most common CT vehicle registration fees: $80 two-year passenger vehicle registration. $10 Clean Air Act fee. $45 fee for a one-year registration for senior applicants. $21 plate transfer fee, if applicable. $25 title fee. $5 license plate fee. $21 temporary registration fee.