Keyword Analysis & Research: exchange online license removed

Keyword Analysis


Keyword Research: People who searched exchange online license removed also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens to my mailbox after the Exchange Online license is removed?

After the Exchange Online license is removed from the user, the mailbox data will be held for 30 days. If the mailbox hasn’t been put on In-Place Hold or Litigation Hold, the mailbox cannot be recovered after 30 days.

How do I remove a license from an Office 365 user?

For more information, see About Microsoft 365 admin roles. You can remove licenses from user accounts with Office 365 PowerShell. You can also delete user accounts that were assigned a license to make their license available to other users. When you delete a user account, their license is immediately available to assign to someone else.

What happens to a user's data when you remove their license?

What happens to a user's data when you remove their license? When a license is removed from a user, Exchange online data that is associated with that account is held for 30 days. After the 30-day grace period, the data is deleted and can't be recovered.

What happens to OneDrive for business data when a license is removed?

When a license is removed from a user, data that is associated with that account is held for 30 days. After the 30-day grace period, the data is deleted and can't be recovered. Files saved in OneDrive for Business aren't deleted unless the user is deleted from the Microsoft 365 admin center or is removed through Active Directory synchronization.


Search Results related to exchange online license removed on Search Engine