While state laws vary, the only requirement for forming an LLC is that the person organizing, or starting, the LLC be of the age of majority, which is typically 18 years old. Almost all states have abolished residency requirements, which required a person to be a state resident in order to form an LLC in that state.What legal documents do I need to start a LLC?
The 3 Must-Have Documents for an LLC Your Business Name. : Make sure that your name doesn't pose any potential conflicts with another business name already registered in the state where you're filing your LLC. Business Purpose Principal Place of Business. ...What is NY LLC fee?
The amount of filing fee you are required to pay depends on the gross income of your LLC that comes from New York in the previous tax year. The fee can vary from $25 to $4,500. You must pay the fee to the New York Department of Taxation and Finance by filing Form IT-204-LL within 60 days following the end of your LLC's tax year.