|marijuana news nc||0.31||0.8||3508||65|
North Carolina will legalize medical marijuana. Access to high-CBD cannabis is reason enough to legalize medical use in any state. The question will be whether it legalizes medical use before it legalizes recreational use.What is the penalty for possession of marijuana in NC?
In North Carolina, the penalties associated with marijuana possession vary according to how much marijuana an individual is found with: Possession of ½ ounce of marijuana: Possession of ½ ounce of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor. Individuals are likely to face up to a 30 day jail sentence and a fine of up to $200.Is weed being legalized in NC?
Possession of marijuana in North Carolina is illegal. Currently, there is a state bill working its way through North Carolina's legislative process that, if passed, would legalize medical marijuana.Is North Carolina legal marijuana?
Marijuana. Under North Carolina law, marijuana is classified as a Schedule VI substance, the least serious drug category there is. This means marijuana is punished less severely, too. The charge and penalty you face for marijuana possession depends wholly on how much marijuana you had.