Keyword Analysis & Research: melbourne storm owners

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched melbourne storm owners also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the chairman of the Melbourne Storm?

Matt Tripp was appointed Chairman of the Melbourne Storm in May 2020 after serving as a Director and shareholder since 2013. Matt has spent the majority of his career working in online wagering, which saw him create the two largest Corporate Bookmakers in Australia in Sportsbet and BetEasy.

When did News Limited buy the Melbourne Storm?

It is the end of an era for the Melbourne Storm who have only ever been owned by News Limited since entering the premiership in 1998. News Limited's ownership has yielded two NRL premierships including last year's but also saw the salary cap scandal which cost the club the 2007 and 2009 titles.

Where is the Melbourne Storm rugby league team located?

The Melbourne Storm are a rugby league club based in Melbourne, Victoria in Australia, that participates in the National Rugby League. The first fully professional rugby league team based in the state, the Storm entered the competition in 1998.

When did the Melbourne Storm join the Super League?

The Storm were originally a Super League initiative, created in 1997 during the Super League war, however, following the Super League collapse, the team became a part of the newly formed, united competition.

Search Results related to melbourne storm owners on Search Engine