Keyword Analysis & Research: network and sharing center dependency service

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched network and sharing center dependency service also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is the network and sharing center in Windows 10?

In Windows 8.1 and Windows 10, just right-click on the Start Menu and choose Control Panel from the list. In the Control Panel, you can click on the Network and Internet category and then click on Network and Sharing Center. If you are in icon view, just click directly on Network and Sharing Center.

Why did my dependency service fail to start?

A common reason for “dependency service failed to start” is corrupted or damaged nlasvc.dll. Nlasvc.dll, also known as Network Location Awareness, is a type of Dynamic Link Library (DLL) file. It collects and stores configuration information for the network and notifies programs when this information is modified.

How to enable dependonservice in Windows 10?

1 Press Windows and R key at the same time to get into Run window. 2 Type Regedit in the box and click OK to open Registry Editor. 3 Navigate to the following path: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SYSTEM > CurrentControlSet > Services > Dhcp 4 Double-click DependOnService from the right pane. More items...

Where can I find the Network Location Awareness Service?

The Network Location Awareness service is found in nlasvc.dll which is located in the system32 directory. You will see the following error when trying to connect to a network: A red “X” on the network icon in the system tray displaying error message – Connection status: Unknown The dependency service or group failed to start

Search Results related to network and sharing center dependency service on Search Engine