Keyword Analysis & Research: networking seven layers

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched networking seven layers also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the 7 layers of the OSI networking model?

The seven Layers in the OSI model are Physical Layer, Link Layer, Network Layer, Transport Layer, Session Layer, Application Layer and the presentation Layer. Each layer has a specific function to perform and consist of different protocols.

What is layer 7 of the OSI model?

Layer 7 refers to the seventh and topmost layer of the Open Systems Interconnect (OSI) Model known as the application layer. This is the highest layer which supports end-user processes and applications.

What are the layers of a computer network?

The first three layers are sometimes called the lower layers. They deal with the mechanics of how information is sent from one computer to another over a network. Layers 4 through 7 are sometimes called the upper layers.

Search Results related to networking seven layers on Search Engine