Keyword Analysis & Research: series 66 lic

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched series 66 lic also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the requirements for a series 66 license?

To earn a Series 66 license, you must pass a national exam. The exam is 150 minutes long, and consists of 100 multiple-level questions and 10 pretest questions. It is a closed book system examination, and you get your score immediately upon completion of the test. In order to pass, you must earn a grade of at least 71 percent.

What questions are on the series 66 exam?

The Series 66 exam has 100 multiple-choice questions that are scored, and a candidate must correctly answer 73 of those questions in order to pass. The comprehensive exam covers topics such as economic factors, the characteristics of investment vehicles, client/customer investment recommendation strategies, and laws and regulations.

What is the difference between the series 63, 65, and 66?

They are both licenses that allow the individual to give fee-based advice. The 66 exam is only for those individuals who are registered for, or completed the Series 7 exam. It combines the Series 63 with the Series 65 exam. The Series 65 exam is designed for those who do not have a Series 7 license.

What is a series 7 and 66 license?

While the Series 7 allows individuals to sell securities to their clients, the Series 66 license allows them to act as wealth or asset managers with fiduciary responsibility over their client's funds. The exam includes 110 questions, 100 of which are scored.

Search Results related to series 66 lic on Search Engine