Keyword Analysis & Research: series 66 license vs series 7

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched series 66 license vs series 7 also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a series 7 and 63 license?

What is the 'Series 63'. The Series 63 is a securities exam and license entitling the holder to solicit orders for any type of security in a particular state. Agents must acquire the Series 63 license, in addition to a Series 7 or Series 6 license, to sell securities.

How do you get your series 7?

To take the Series 7 exam, you must be sponsored by a FINRA member firm or a self-regulatory organization (SRO). Firms apply for candidates to take the exam by filing a Uniform Application for Security Industry Registration or Transfer (Form U4). There is also an exam fee that is commonly covered by the sponsoring firm.

How long is a series 6 license good for?

As long as you re-register with a new company within two years, your license will remain valid. If you decide not to register with a new company within those two years, FINRA may ask you to re-take the Series 6 exam.

Search Results related to series 66 license vs series 7 on Search Engine