Keyword Analysis & Research: series 66

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched series 66 also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between the series 63, 65, and 66?

They are both licenses that allow the individual to give fee-based advice. The 66 exam is only for those individuals who are registered for, or completed the Series 7 exam. It combines the Series 63 with the Series 65 exam. The Series 65 exam is designed for those who do not have a Series 7 license.

What is the pass rate for the series 66 exam?

Most securities exams administered by both FINRA and the NASAA have a passing score of 70%, except for the Series 7, 63 and 65, which have passing rates of 72%, and Series 66, which has a passing score of 73%.

What are the requirements for a series 66 license?

To earn a Series 66 license, you must pass a national exam. The exam is 150 minutes long, and consists of 100 multiple-level questions and 10 pretest questions. It is a closed book system examination, and you get your score immediately upon completion of the test. In order to pass, you must earn a grade of at least 71 percent.

What is Series 63 and 65?

The Series 63, Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination, is the state law test for broker-dealer representatives. The Series 65, Uniform Investment Adviser Law Examination, is for investment adviser representatives.

Search Results related to series 66 on Search Engine